Home » My life » I died in 2013 but I’m ready to live in 2015…Happy New Year!

I died in 2013 but I’m ready to live in 2015…Happy New Year!

 

untitled (3)

As I prepare to enter a new year I reflect on the previous year and everything that has occurred, I think about why I didn’t achieve the things I wanted, why I made the choices and decisions I did and why my relationship with God, family and friends is where it is.

I generally don’t make new years resolutions because I don’t keep them so I decided a few years ago that I would set time specific goals with a written action plan for each goal.  I’m one of those people that loves to see a checked off to do list, it’s such a thrill for me and makes my heart so happy (it’s the little things, don’t judge me). I do have very specific goals in regards to my faith, business, health and relationships but the below goals are the fundamental foundations that all of the above will derive from. My goals for 2015 can be summarised in four simple statements:

  • To be true to who I am;
  • To demonstrate love;
  • To serve more and
  • To keep moving towards my purpose and dreams.

As the whole world begins making new year resolutions I am thinking about how to make sure I don’t die this year? I’m asking myself what do I need to do to stay alive and not be one of the many walking dead in the world today (this short spoken word explains what I mean, please watch before you proceed).

untitled (6)So, 2015 is finally here and I don’t know about you but I am so thankful that I am alive to see it, God hasn’t finished with me yet…whoop!! You see something in me died in 2013 and in 2014 Leancia came back to life like never before; now that 2015 is finally here I am ready to really live. You see, my life and your life is not a dress rehearsal and I intend to make 2015 the best year yet and continue to become a better version of who I was always meant to be. My hope is that everyone reading this chooses to make every minute of 2015 fabulous!

So, have you set any goals for 2015? What are your hopes and dreams for the coming year? What do you need to do differently this year to get you closer to your goal? I would love to hear from you, feel free to leave me a comment. untitled (5)

I want to take this time to wish all my friends, family and fellow bloggers a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Love, joy & blessings for 2015

Leancia 🙂 x

 

 

 

One thought on “I died in 2013 but I’m ready to live in 2015…Happy New Year!

  1. Great resolutions. For me, this year, it’s about manifesting specific things- finishing my book, co-creating a beautiful ceremony with my significant other, etc. I very much appreciate your explorations and inquiries on your blog. Look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

